Does every post have to have a title?

Hello ye folks! Good morning! My plan to wake up at 6.30 am and go for a jog and for a yoga session was a failure , primarily because I snoozed my alarm for 2 hours. I re-started jogging and joined the Yoga kendra here on Friday and now that my abs and thighs are seeing exercise after a long time, every part of my body is in pain, including my hair. Its better than how I felt when I woke up yesterday with a hangover and with my hair smelling of 50 cigarettes. Yuck! But the moustache party was awesome! Great food, great music! Everybody was crazy high and I don’t remember much from what happened post 4 am but I am told I did do some wild funny dancing. 😀

We went for a class trip yesterday evening to the Jama Masjid and Red Fort for the sound and light show. The music was nice but the sound system was really screwed up , so it took away a lot from the sound and light. But the Diwaan-e-aam, Hamaam and other structures of the Red Fort looked glorious bathed in yellow light with the waters of the Yamuna behind it.

Oh guess what?! We wet to Karim’s  in Chandni Chowk after the Red fort. Its a place known for non-vegetarian food. But being a conditioned vegetarian , I have come up with very innovative ways to get away with eating non-vegetarian food sometimes and not feel terrible. So yesterday I had Seekh Kababs and Shammi Kababs. *Drool* They are sooo delicious. Its one of the rare  times I can undertstand why RB likes to have meat for every meal.

Plan for today is to read read read. Have a good day y’all!

Meanwhile enjoy this song that I am in love with right now. CheggitOut!

Manmohini morey- Shankar Tucker , Aditya Rao, Ajay Ravichandran

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Me

Leave a Reply

