Rozgaar(employed)! :D

So guess what?!

I just got my first appointment letter!

This time it ain’t any internship or shiz, its the real deal! its a job!I am going to be working in a Travel Magazine/Website!! Waov! Isn’t that such a dream job?!

As you can see I have been exclaiming! in the last four sentences so I am obviously very excited. 🙂

The magazine is called Globe Trekker and the same company si launching three travel websites. The CEO who took my interview and to whom I had to submit my written test sort of thing seemed very impressed with my writing for God Knows What reason. He said something like my writing was very mature (haha!) and that I could grab the attention of a large audience. He also said that its very very rare that he likes anyone’s writing so I must definitely be doing something right. This guy is called Rajarshi Roy has worked in top creative positions in all media fields like national newspapers, TV news channels, radio, cartoons et al. This company also has a production house along side and I think its the official Shatrugan Sinha Shotgun Productions office because they have his wacko posters all around the place.

Anyway, so Raj(as he is fondly called) said that I will be in the core writing team for these websites which might be associated with. He is really impressed with my writing (this is just hilarious!) so he said he won’t put me on any probation and will keep me as permanent directly!Initially we will be forming the structure et al and later I would have to travel, come back and write. HOW EPIC IS THAT?!!

My salary? Rs 8000! Look I am not an engineer or MBA holder. This is really good amount for a fresh English Lit graduate especially for a job that I will enjoy.

A slight downside to this is that the office is located at Andheri East in Chakala. Something like the farthest point from where I live. Its actually the farthest point from ANYWHERE and always has traffic. I really don’t understand why all offices have to be located there.  😐

But anyway, I got a job! Yay! So I start from July 1st or so. I already told him about my dance classes and performance(s?) , and told him that I have to be getting back to Navi Mumbai in time for practice. He seemed really encouraging about it and said that sometimes I can work from home or wind up early and leave sooner or catch up the next day. He said its flexible and that as long as I sincerely finish my work, they are cool. He even said he would like it if I went ahead in my dance in a big way, so I am really happy. He is hippie at heart just like me!

So lets hope this journey takes me far, that learn many lessons and most importantly that  I have fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dance, Journeys and travels, La vie

Leave a Reply

